The TT2016 ISTT Registration and ISTT & Genentech Travel Award Winners

The ISTT is proud to announce the winners of the TT2106 ISTT Registration Awards and the ISTT & Genentech Travel Awards.

This year, the ISTT Board of Directors has awarded 12 ISTT members an ISTT Registration Award, which will cover their registration fee for TT2016.

Registration Awardees

Congratulations to:

Samy Alghadban

Katherine Bovariak

Carmen Cucarella

Paul Devenney

Denise Grant Lanza

Melissa Larson

Peter Major

Anna Novoa

Sara Ortica

Karolina Piotrowska-Nitsche

Lucas Pitt

Selin Yagcioglu


Travel Awardees

The ISTT and Genentech have also awarded 2 of the successful applicants an additional travel award. The awardees are: Melissa Larson from the University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, Missouri, USA and Sara Ortica Gatti from the Paris-Saclay Institute of Neuroscience, Paris, France. Their award includes airfare to and accommodation at TT2016. Both travel award winners will be presenting their work at the meeting.

Melissa Larson (left), Sara Ortica (right)
Melissa Larson (left), Sara Ortica (right)


Post prepared and submitted by Elizabeth Williams on behalf of the ISTT Board of Directors.

The ISTT Calendar for year 2016

Download a free copy of the 2016 ISTT Calendar
Download a free copy of the 2016 ISTT Calendar

Happy New Year to all ISTT Members!. Here, you can download a free copy of the 2016 ISTT Calendar. This edition has been nicely prepared by ISTT Board Member Karen Brennan (Sydney, Australia), using numerous beautiful images generously provided by ISTT members. Download it, print it and use it!. Enjoy it!.