ISTT Chat Session on “Sperm cryopreservation and IVF techniques”

Julia Fernandez working at the CNB cryopreservation lab

On Tuesday, April 15th, 2008 the International Society for Transgenic Technologies (ISTT) will sponsor an interactive chat session about “Sperm Cryopreservation and IVF techniques

Confirmed expert panelists are (updated April 9, 2008):

Jorge M. Sztein DVM, Ph.D.
Director, Colony Management and Research Support
Genetic Engineering Core Facility
National Eye Institute
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD, USA

Martin D Fray, PhD
Frozen Embryo and Sperm Archive – manager
MRC Mammalian Genetics Unit
Harwell
Didcot
Oxfordshire, UK

G. Charles Ostermeier, Ph.D.
Associate Research Scientist
Reproductive Technology Specialist
The Jackson Laboratory
Technology Evaluation and Development
Reproductive Sciences
Bar Harbor, ME, USA

Dr. Susan Marschall
Cryo-Unit – EMMA
Institute of Experimental Genetics
Helmholtz Zentrum Muenchen
German Research Center for Environmental Health (GmbH)
Neuherberg, Germany

Carlisle P. Landel, Ph.D.
Director, Transgenic and Gene Targeting Facility
Kimmel Cancer Center
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, PA, USA

Auke Boersma, Ph.D.
Veterinarian
Cryobiology / Institute of Experimental Genetics
European Mouse Mutant Archive – EMMA
Neuherberg, Germany

The chat sesssion will take place at the following time-table:

23:00 Athens
22:00 Madrid, Rome, Paris, Berlin, Munich, Stockholm
21:00 London, Lisboa
17:00 Sao Paulo
16:00 Toronto, New York, Philadelphia, Bethesda, Bar Harbor (US East Coast)
15:00 Houston, Chicago
14:00 Denver
13:00 Los Angeles, California (US West Coast)
10:00 Honolulu
01:30 New Delhi, on next day: April 16st
04:00 Perth, on next day: April 16st
05:00 Tokyo, on next day: April 16st
06:00 Melbourne, on next day: April 16st
07:00 Brisbane, on next day: April 16st
08:00 Auckland, on next day: April 16st

You can check in this WEB for additional meeting times across the world.

If you are not already an ISTT Member, you can join the ISTT to participate in the CHAT session.

3 thoughts on “ISTT Chat Session on “Sperm cryopreservation and IVF techniques””

  1. Auke Boersma, PhD will also join the CHAT session as expert panelist on sperm cryopreservation and IVF techniques:

    Dr. Auke Boersma
    Veterinarian
    Cryobiology / Institute of Experimental Genetics
    European Mouse Mutant Archive – EMMA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *